Is Bitcoin About To Change The World? - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Is Bitcoin About To Change The World? (/thread-14543.html) |
Is Bitcoin About To Change The World? - chairman - 11-30-2013 Is Bitcoin About To Change The World? http://read.bi/Iqg358 Re: Is Bitcoin About To Change The World? - ketchim - 12-11-2013 You know I had mined some coupla years ago . But it is on the hard drive I gave away >
Re: Is Bitcoin About To Change The World? - Astdua - 12-11-2013 It has potential and is way on it's way, although the biggest argument against it is the instability. What used to be an underground open-source project for buying drugs and at a low value turned into a worldwide phenomenon, whereas big businesses and chains are starting to accept it. It's a matter of time before government organizations and other entities start taking it seriously too. I personally wish I had saved up the little I mined back in the day, but uh well. Re: Is Bitcoin About To Change The World? - ketchim - 12-11-2013 [quote author=Astdua link=topic=85660.msg537952#msg537952 date=1386791675] I personally wish I had saved up the little I mined back in the day, but uh well. [/quote] IF u have the same computer still , it is there ! Re: Is Bitcoin About To Change The World? - Meseret - 12-11-2013 What is bitcoin? And don't send me to read, I ent able. Re: Is Bitcoin About To Change The World? - ketchim - 12-11-2013 http://worldnews.nbcnews.com/_news/2013/11/28/21654552-it-worker-throws-out-hard-drive-loses-75-million-bitcoin-fortune [size=12pt] IT worker throws out hard drive,loses $7.5 million Bitcoin fortune LONDON -- An IT worker threw out a computer hard drive without realizing it contained : [size=12pt] $7.5 million worth of the digital currency Bitcoin.[/size] The device is now buried somewhere in a vast landfill site near the home of owner James Howells -- who only realized his mistake when it was too late. Re: Is Bitcoin About To Change The World? - ketchim - 12-11-2013 [quote author=Meseret link=topic=85660.msg537967#msg537967 date=1386794463] What is bitcoin? And don't send me to read, I ent able. [/quote] Digital currency ....
Re: Is Bitcoin About To Change The World? - Meseret - 12-11-2013 Is that some sort of a game? Re: Is Bitcoin About To Change The World? - ketchim - 12-11-2013 Game ??......... No ! The number of companies taking Bitcoin payments is increasing from a small base, and a few payment processors such as Atlanta-based Bitpay : are making real money from the currency. But it's difficult to get accurate numbers on conventional transactions....... Re: Is Bitcoin About To Change The World? - ketchim - 12-11-2013 That chap got 100 K sports car .....Paid for with Bitcoin ! 8) |