Racism is Genetic

ketchim · 11-29-2013, 12:07 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[size=12pt]Genetics 101 [/size]

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=85410.msg535376#msg535376 date=1385685041]
[size=12pt]
everyone else had anger and vengeance, huge bias and contempt for west indians of african descent[/size]

It's an uncomfortable truth but scientists say most people have an ingrained racial bias.

Racism is an issue that still pervades many societies.

Black people are  twenty-eight times more likely than white to be stopped and searched by the police

in 2009/10 black people were over three times more likely than white to be arrested,

black and those of mixed ethnicity are over twice as likely as whites to be unemployed

three quarters of 7-year-old Pakistani and Bangladeshi children are living in poverty

compared to one in four whites,

‘Other Black’ are six times more likely than average to be admitted as mental health inpatients.

[quote author=Chin link=topic=85410.msg535383#msg535383 date=1385689326]

Why not admit Pan Africans are very poor leaders.

Oh Geezzzzzzzee must have been that slavery thing affecting them cause they cant think.

A Jamaican Chinese poster quote ....

Who wouldda think , eh ?  :-\

[size=12pt]"We are surrounded by things that cause us to develop associations that produce stereotypes[/size].

It's like the air we breathe”

Prof Anthony Greenwald

University of Washington in Seattle, US

Yet as a society we are in denial about racism.  :-[

Indian leaders are the worsttttttttttttt, my cousins came back from india and they say everything falls apart, slums pon slums due to poor leadership...shit everywhere.  :Sick:

But that is a Caste system of same ethnicity... Wink

Wealth vs. Poverty !

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=85410.msg535351#msg535351 date=1385680598]

his opinion on the west indies is backward, ignorant.  he has no real understanding of the region. and he is biased, hateful of people of african descent.

it is my opinion that you guys are the same way so you agree with him.

it looks like allyuh in it for revenge, ego, ethnocentrism....quietly looking to take over and drive Africans into the sea..boasting about allyuh power already.
[size=12pt]
Indos and Chinese making common cause against Afros in the west indies[/size]

hhhhmmmmm... :-\

"When we think of something as implicit racial bias :

you think that it's already ingrained and there's nothing you can do,  Wink

but in reality these studies show that by simply having people relate to someone with a different ethnicity -

you can already change that. New associations will be built.

It's a stepping stone, for sure."