2nd ODI: India v West Indies at Visakhapatnam

krishna · 11-23-2013, 02:59 AM · 2 people reading this discussion

now fuh the las' game... India with this experience as lesson.. will prepare the right pitch and its game over.

the pitch was India's mistake this time. this pitch here, gave batsmen who cant bat chance to bat untroubled by the need for any real batting skill.

we shud not expect the same next time....not by a long shot! :o  :o  :o  :o

It was a great decision ( in hindsight )

to BOWL after Bravo win de Toss  Wink

yes!  in the conditions it would have been a mistake to lose the toss :-[ :-[ :-[

i did notice a few guys once they got to 50 seemed satisfied

I don't think you can manufacture team spirit. It has to come from within.

If you win toss in India, ALWAYS bowl. Regardless of whether there's dew or not. Indians chase down like anything. Setting target seems to be much more of a worry for them. At least in my observation. It was a good toss to win anyway.

This game had unbelievably shit fielding. I mean Jesus Christ @ the dropped catches. Oh and for all the Scammy praise, I want to add that Ravi bowled well, better than his 4/60 would otherwise indicate.

[quote author=Kyle link=topic=85442.msg534276#msg534276 date=1385348698]
If you win toss in India, ALWAYS bowl. Regardless of whether there's dew or not. Indians chase down like anything. Setting target seems to be much more of a worry for them. At least in my observation. It was a good toss to win anyway.

A far cry from the days where India would always crumble while chasing and always felt more comfortable setting targets.