Miracle in Kitty - at Maha Durga at Mandirs

Captain · 10-22-2010, 12:58 PM · 3 people reading this discussion

[quote author=SCA link=topic=41710.msg282276#msg282276 date=1288186814]

Mes, I am not calling the people who believe that the 'miracle' happened. Those are the "believers." I am calling those who are supposedly smart, educated, intelligent, who misrepresent the facts to promote hatred, fear, and animosity, liars.

I am aware that you are not referring to the believers of the miracle.  But I am just making the point that truth is relative to the one who believes in what they are saying.  Persons may be misguided/mistaken, etc.  but not necessarily lying. 

[quote author=Meseret link=topic=41710.msg282277#msg282277 date=1288187023]

I am aware that you are not referring to the believers of the miracle.  But I am just making the point that truth is relative to the one who believes in what they are saying.  Persons may be misguided/mistaken, etc.  but not necessarily lying.

Mes...if I were to come and say that Mes killed someone, and I know that she didn't. Am I not a liar?

[quote author=SCA link=topic=41710.msg282286#msg282286 date=1288188711]

Mes...if I were to come and say that Mes killed someone, and I know that she didn't. Am I not a liar?

the operative phrase here is "and i know she didn't".  yes, if someone deliberately misrepresents then that person is a liar. 

like we got a trini in the house!  ::rofl::

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=41710.msg282295#msg282295 date=1288191627]
like we got a trini in the house!  ::rofl::

lol, wait till he come, is cuss out fe you.

[quote author=Meseret link=topic=41710.msg282296#msg282296 date=1288191682]

lol, wait till he come, is cuss out fe you.

he like dr. kitch...stop coming and come!

waaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhh

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=41710.msg282263#msg282263 date=1288184332]
because it relates to the folks from Kitty

hahahahahaha...some rale crap is being espoused here  ... :blank:

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=41710.msg282315#msg282315 date=1288194361]
hahahahahaha...some rale crap is being espoused here  ... :blank:

Like somebody throw a stone in the yard and it hit you pon the head? W'appen ketchie, you got lcuky, or you gat Lucy?

tricky still recuperating from next door last nite