Whenever Shahid Afridi comes in to bat I know there will be fireworks. I'm not sure why he feels the need to hit every ball for six, but he could easily have won the match for Pakistan if he'd played more sensibly.
Oh my god Pakistan is total TROLOLO
I switched off when I saw some excruciatingly slow yet safe batting, I thought "meh, this is pretty much done and dusted". And then I wake up and see that SA won by 1 RUN!!
[quote author=Gina145 link=topic=84650.msg528301#msg528301 date=1383167627]
Whenever Shahid Afridi comes in to bat I know there will be fireworks. I'm not sure why he feels the need to hit every ball for six, but he could easily have won the match for Pakistan if he'd played more sensibly.
Not that I'm complaining
Err, you do realize you're talking about a dude who thought it was a good idea to bite the shit out of a ball IN FRONT OF THE CAMERAS? Have you considered the option that he's just... stupid? Having good muscle power and hitting ability doesn't necessarily mandate decent brains, which lets face it, he doesn't have. Cricketing or otherwise.
And why should he? He's still idolized by lots of people and people love to watch him. Why should he give two craps?