Pybus, Director : re Sarwan

ketchim · 10-28-2013, 05:44 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

I notice Gayle stated he nevah made a ton against India ...

When You Folks put aside your Emotions and Psychoanalysis of Ronnie  :

gimme some Statistical evidence of better players in the current XI

exclude Shiv !  8)

Ketch,
Sars Test stats has been moving in the wrong direction for quite some time and you cannot disagree his historic stats is good.
That said, his actual performances for Windies, when given a chance, or even at Leicester have been well below what we know he has been capable of.
It is possible we have seen the last of him.
Would I like to see him comeback with a force? Yes.
He is now 33, and whilst that is by no means ancient, he played his last test over 3 years ago and his recent ODIs were abysmal.
Unless he does something of epic proportions......

[quote author=Mail link=topic=84598.msg527890#msg527890 date=1383055594]

he played his last test over 3 years ago   

Samuels and Gayle were absent for a few years from the TEST arena as well ..

albeit for different reasons .....Dudus and Mukesh.

I see them in the current XI  !

Ketch,
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=84598.msg527898#msg527898 date=1383056328]
Samuels and Gayle were absent for a few years from the TEST arena as well ..

albeit for different reasons .....Dudus and Mukesh.

I see them in the current XI  ![/quote]
Lo I remember those two incidents.... Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin
I believe Gayle only missed 201 and Samuels in exile did so much in the domestic competitions even the South African selectors could not ignore him. In Gayle's absence he was plundering T20 runs so he was never out of the headlines.
Neither could be said for Sars.
West indies would be vastly stronger for a tip top, in form Sars but based on performances the selectors are stuck.
Samuels ordinary stats is improving although he is still only at 37 but he has been consistent, but not outstanding apart from 2012 when he average 87, since he was recalled.
We are on the same side here but can you really see him returning?
Do you not accept he needs to do a hell of a lot more for the selectors to take note?

Quote:When You Folks put aside your Emotions and Psychoanalysis of Ronnie  :

gimme some Statistical evidence of better players in the current XI

OK then.  I give ketchim right.  he has fought and fought and fought..without pause and let..so he mus' be right about Sarwan.  so lets pick him them...his stats are tops or at least equal to any in the side...so he is in.

there you go ketchim:

my side for the tests in India:

openers 1 and 2
[size=18pt]Sarwan[/size]
batsman
batsman
batsman
keeper
captain
bowler
bowler
bowler

you right.  now west indies have a winning chance.  I send this on to Gibbo, the pie'bus watever it is, skameron and the rest.  deh will give you your man ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Thanks Mapster ....

we know have an Iota of a chance in carrying the match to day 4  Tongue

Sarwan and Gayle at 15  Tons each  ( incidental he is older )

Samuels with a Ton against India      ( incidental it was on debut many moons ago )

Shiv on his record breaking run          ( incidental all the vodoo and obeah to deny him )

The rest will be fodder for India spin tracks  :-[

[quote author=Mail link=topic=84598.msg527905#msg527905 date=1383056988]

Samuels in exile did so much in the domestic competitions even the South African selectors
You insult the Proteas selectors :

they know the Caribbean domestic is referred to as a Dung Heap !  :-[

Sarwan English County presence was MILES ahead in technical and skills set experience !

Ha ha ha.....
Sorry Proteas....
Gina kindly pass on my apologies.

West Indies First Innings

Ramnarace Sarwan                    caught Tendulkar bowled Ashwin        0    4    1        0      0