O BEAUTIFUL GUYANA

krishna · 10-17-2013, 10:33 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

Eaten sugar cane strewn along the bank, the sweet taste of tamarind right off the tree . A cool plunge in the trench on a hot day, the smell of mud water in your hair...The essence of growing up in Guyana. The fine ass cutting when you got home was worth it.

when you get home ?

My mom and aunt track me down to 40 feet and waited ...

When I step outta dat deep muddy water :

was a fine ass cutting at the scene of the crime in front of all yuh frends  :-[

This is the Red House which is located on High Street, Georgetown, Guyana, it is famous for it's bright red wallaba shingles. It is a 19th century, 3-storey colonial style building and now houses the Cheddi Jagan Research Centre.[Image: 312305_432418116833738_1245361256_n.jpg]

In my days it was called Freedom House  Wink

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=84210.msg526056#msg526056 date=1382204604]

When everything about the human condition is placed on the table,it goes without question that Guyana is with it quality of life is a good country to live in

I wont mind a SourSop ice cream  ::LOL::

People do not appreciate the quality of life in Guyana until they live here for a long time
Right now people visiting from that country has no intention of overstaying like the old days
There is now a labour shortage in the agriculture sector  and they are importing workers from SriLanka

Hows Life in Guyana  :-\

ah abie juss deh sit aroun waiting fuh sombaddy buy wan eldorado

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=84207.msg526061#msg526061 date=1382205291]

they are importing workers from SriLanka

Tamils love Rum .... Big Grin