O BEAUTIFUL GUYANA - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: O BEAUTIFUL GUYANA (/thread-13680.html) |
O BEAUTIFUL GUYANA - chairman - 10-17-2013 Eaten sugar cane strewn along the bank, the sweet taste of tamarind right off the tree . A cool plunge in the trench on a hot day, the smell of mud water in your hair...The essence of growing up in Guyana. The fine ass cutting when you got home was worth it. Re: Guyana Life! - ketchim - 10-17-2013 when you get home ? My mom and aunt track me down to 40 feet and waited ... When I step outta dat deep muddy water : was a fine ass cutting at the scene of the crime in front of all yuh frends :-[ Re: Guyana Life! - chairman - 10-17-2013
Re: Guyana Life! - chairman - 10-17-2013 This is the Red House which is located on High Street, Georgetown, Guyana, it is famous for it's bright red wallaba shingles. It is a 19th century, 3-storey colonial style building and now houses the Cheddi Jagan Research Centre.
Re: Guyana Life! - ketchim - 10-17-2013 In my days it was called Freedom House
Re: Guyana Life! - ketchim - 10-19-2013 [quote author=Kwami link=topic=84210.msg526056#msg526056 date=1382204604] When everything about the human condition is placed on the table,it goes without question that Guyana is with it quality of life is a good country to live in [/quote] I wont mind a SourSop ice cream ::LOL:: Re: Guyana Life! - Kwami - 10-19-2013 People do not appreciate the quality of life in Guyana until they live here for a long time Right now people visiting from that country has no intention of overstaying like the old days There is now a labour shortage in the agriculture sector and they are importing workers from SriLanka Re: Guyana Life! - ketchim - 10-28-2013 Hows Life in Guyana :-\ Re: Guyana Life! - Captain - 10-28-2013 ah abie juss deh sit aroun waiting fuh sombaddy buy wan eldorado Re: Guyana Life! - ketchim - 10-28-2013 [quote author=Kwami link=topic=84207.msg526061#msg526061 date=1382205291] they are importing workers from SriLanka [/quote] Tamils love Rum .... |