Today's lunch...

villagebelle · 10-19-2010, 01:50 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=41594.msg679184#msg679184 date=1455653432]
Chicken curry ....

was it free-range organic chicken??

what to cook for dinner?

suggestions?

Today, it was chicken patties and sorrel drink, there are various choices of patties there is beef, shrimp, vegetable, chicken and the new kid on the block, pork patty, which I will exclude. The patty is one of the most popular lunchtime treats in Jamaica sometimes you have to stand in line for a bit of time to get it but it's worth the wait. Two of these patties are enough for my lunch.

I am afraid of all chicken now.  I eat very little chicken. and I am afraid I wont be eating anymore unless I grow them myself.  same thing with Turkey

another thing I have done is to abandon and boycott permanently the Fortinos supermarket chain.  they sell the worst meats..and general goods. I always have to take back things..especially meat, and especially chicken/turkey.

I buy meat generally with my heart in my mout' these days.  no meat at all seems safe.  grow it yourself or forget it

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=41594.msg679197#msg679197 date=1455654547]
what to cook for dinner?

suggestions?

try cod fish cakes on a bed of lettuce and tomatoes..with a blended tomatos/pepper/cucumber dip or spreadable sauce

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=41594.msg679195#msg679195 date=1455654298]
was it free-range organic chicken??

Yeah like the bunjhal Iguana I had that came from GT last Sunday yyuuummm 8)

im gonna make beef stir fry or something with some sort of flavoured rice or noodles.

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=41594.msg679202#msg679202 date=1455655306]
Yeah like the bunjhal Iguana I had that came from GT last Sunday yyuuummm 8)

deh let dat through canadian customs ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

pheeeeeeeeeeeeew :Smile :Smile :Smile

Of course : Thats all I want went anyone returning !

Green Fowl ...yummmm !

do you know deh farm iguana in certains parts of latin american.  big business!