Lawyer who abandoned $200K Ferrari in Toronto storm ready to laugh it off

krishna · 07-10-2013, 11:17 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

Quote:I think you test drove the wrong car Maps or was given false info.  BMWs are not made or assembled in North America.  They are all made and assembled in Germany.

I did not even ask...I assumed they were assembled here because of the poverty of the insides..and the thought ran across my mind that it would be nice to import one.

well I was wrong on all counts then. 

but I will stick with accura for a while longer.  the engine is as good as ever, maybe a paint job, a bit of 'upholstry' wuk, change some sensors and I am good as new

Sounds good Maps.  You can change some of those sensors yourself.  All you need to know is where they are located and have the right tools, and voila! You've just saved yourself some money. 8)

[quote author=Snoopster link=topic=81730.msg510403#msg510403 date=1373476971]
Thanks Cal.  I've often thought of trading her in for one of these - especially when I'm at the gas pump. 8)

[Image: i007718.jpg]
[/quote]  looks like a morris oxford

Thought they had sealed engines  Tongue

My Jeep wouldda drive thru dat 

Poor advertisement for a high end Car maker !

Ferrari should hire Q from James Bond  ::LOL::

[Image: toronto-flood-2013-damaged-cars-vehicles...wintro.jpg]

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=81730.msg510442#msg510442 date=1373491975]
  looks like a morris oxford

It's the car Mr. Bean always hits and pushes out of the way with his Mini Cooper. 8)