Quote:Whaddabout Charming Kitten and Lines of Battle ?
where is Mapster ?
right here today...not yesterday of course.
that Orb is a super horse bwoy let me tell you. he has a lesser pedigree for wet tracks yet he won. it was clear they could not beta hm on dry tracks but he was very suspect to me on wet tracks. he wasn't.
when it turned up wet I adjusted my handicapping yet I did not know. I could not trust Orb in the wet and I did not like the other horses as winners so in the end I pointed out to my buddy that Vyjack the #20 had a sound win in the slow previously and even from the 20 post he should be dangerous today. and at the odds of 26 to 1 he was worth a shot
my buddy cried that #20 was simply too wide but I pointed out to him that there were 5 closer to his inside before he met Verrazano at 14..and close to Verrazano's inside which would see both of them into the lead early..there were no fast horses around them to impede them or stop them from getting close to the rail among the leaders from early
2 things happened..Vyjack's odds dropped from 31+ to which he had ascended suddenly to 18 to 1 which exposed that big money agreed with me...and boom as I pointed Vyjack was at the head of the pack with just one other horse.
then all of a sudden he collapsed. I could not believe it. the freaking horse that had been sick after the Wood Memorial, was still sick and the trainer Rudi Rodriguez lied to us all. the kiss- mih-arse horse was still sick but he sent him in the race anyway.
and not only to send him out with his health suspect but to ask the Jockey to be aggressive on the horse as well from the 20 post.
these are the things that should be investigated by the Churchill stewards.
but had Vyjack been well Orb would have had a hard time catching him in those conditions