Women Lung muscles - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Women Lung muscles (/thread-14137.html) Pages:
Women Lung muscles - ketchim - 11-09-2013 [size=12pt]Women's lung muscles have to work harder than men's : making breathlessness more common after exercise, say scientists in Canada.[/size] Re: Women Lung muscles - ketchim - 11-09-2013 Their study in the journal Experimental Physiology examined : the activity of the diaphragm - the muscle that drives lung function. ![]() It had to work harder in women to compensate for smaller lungs.... Re: Women Lung muscles - ketchim - 11-09-2013 The research was conducted at McGill University.....Montreal ! Re: Women Lung muscles - ketchim - 11-09-2013 "In both health and diseases, women are more likely to show signs of breathlessness after physical activity than men," said lead researcher Dr Dennis Jensen. Re: Women Lung muscles - ketchim - 11-09-2013 "Women have biologically smaller lungs and they have to activate respiratory muscles more to move a given amount of air." He said it was an "important insight into why women with emphysema and heart failure have worse breathing symptoms than men". Re: Women Lung muscles - ketchim - 11-09-2013 The study compared 25 men and 25 women , exercising on a bicycle. Re: Women Lung muscles - ketchim - 11-09-2013 Even with a man and a woman of equal size , Kwami and socafighter : [img alt=::LOL::]http://www.westindiesforum.com/Smileys/forum/laughing.png[/img] socafighter lungs are smaller and her airways narrower. BUT she mouth bigger with nuff Picong , mamaguy and bacchanal ! Re: Women Lung muscles - Kwami - 11-09-2013 Now, now ketch there you go including me . Have you no respect for my wit all this time? I could easily have said that you don't need no expert from Mc Gill to tell you about women physiology when you are an expert yourself . After all three women left you but like I said , I wont say it 8) Re: Women Lung muscles - ketchim - 11-09-2013 Your wit is more like without .....but I wont say it
Re: Women Lung muscles - Kwami - 11-09-2013 I thought that you would more of an expert on thigh muscles rather than lung muscles being the wuk bench king and all 8) |