02 Nov 2017 09:24 - 02 Nov 2017 09:25 #353446
this is one fantastic aspect of humanity that I dearly love...how against the grain we always do the most unusual and interesting things..like Viv and Gupta getting pregnant..up and in the most discouraging of a location for that kind of thing.
deh not only have a baby, a child..another human being, but he is married to another woman far away, and she brings up the child by herself in India...the discouraging location.
but look at the child willya. wham bam terrific, capable, strong.
why do people do such things..ow in the hell can they even conceive of such action given their respective cultural formations and outlooks....?
seriously interesting that. I wish I could spend time finding out, doing the research
Last edit: 02 Nov 2017 09:25 by mapoui.
02 Nov 2017 09:53 - 02 Nov 2017 09:54 #353449
I wud like to get to know Neena Gupta a bit, gain her confidence so she will speak freely with me, as openly and straight as she could when she gave me her time..and write about it.
she looks so positively mature now, full of experience of life and dealt with it well. she must have codified a lot aware of it or not. it would be great to talk with her to try and pull every nugget out of her she has to offer us now.
she look so wonderful, stately.
fascinating.
of course after speaking with her I would like to speak with Viv as well. I would want to get out of Viv not cricket directly but only in passing, as his mode to, and of greatness. but obliquely but centrally I would want to glean Vivs outlook on life, his deeply help views from his life's experience. I am sure there is a whole lot in there of value to us..to west indians and even to the world.
digressing: same way I would like to speak with a few great west indian cricketers, and others not so great. of the great ones Kanhai and Gibbs would be foremost. I would have loved to have had a talk with Fredericks but he is gone. and Malcolm too.. Cuddy Walsh, Michael Holding, Gordon Greenidge..Brian Lara..and Jeffrey Dujon.
andy Roberts seems a very interesting character. Bryan Davis is another. and there are others. including Eldine Baptiste of Antigua, whom flashingly, I found to be a gregarious and very interesting person indeed. I would take the time to fish out what it was about him that caught my attention in passing
as I said I would not be talking cricket directly with these personalities but life itself.
interesting a personality I have no interest in at all is Clive Lloyd. Lloyd has been the most successful captain, a great batsman and fieldsman but by and large a most disappointing figure otherwise
Last edit: 02 Nov 2017 09:54 by mapoui.
Viv and Masaba
Time to create page: 0.184 seconds