Gully
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
I'm sad to announce the passing of my dear uncle Nissar, former MP of Guyana. He was from Metemeerzorg and most recently Scarborough Ont
He's survived by his wife Ryhan, son Imtiaz and daughter Shireen
May almighty Allah grant him an eternal resting place in Jannah
Funeral is tentatively set for Saturday
VI
villagebelle
Test Regular
Joined Sep 2011
Posts 4,632
وبركاته إنا لله وإنا إليه راجعون.
Inna Lillaahi Wa Inna Ilayhi Raaji'oon
'To Allaah we belong and to Him is our return.'
My deepest sympathies to you Watchie and your family.
May Allah grant him Jannah and Bless the family with strength and faith during this sad time.
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
My condolences to you and your family Watchie ... May be rest in eternal peace.
Gully
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
Thank you Krish, Belle & Messe
Appreciate your kind words
KE
ketchim
Legend
Joined Apr 2008
Posts 89,928
Oh my Goodness ,
spoke to him just a coupla weeks ago :
He took my Dads address at Toronto Rehab to go Visit !
Watchie , U got Imtiaz phone # ?? Thanks !
Gully
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
Here u go cuzz
(905) 230-9217 that's the home #
VI
villagebelle
Test Regular
Joined Sep 2011
Posts 4,632
Metemeerzorg....I bet you my Hubby (or my FIL) knows this family.
will ask him,
Gully
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
Their house is next door to the masjid
His wife family owned the cinema Astro
KE
ketchim
Legend
Joined Apr 2008
Posts 89,928
He owned and operated SuperJet travel agency in downtown Toronto for a coupla decades !
His 2 sons Khaleel and Imtiaz also worked the business..
Khaleel relocated to Guyana and started his own ...
He was struck by a Mini bus in Guyana and Died ..
he was a dear friend of mine :'(