Guyana Fruits

Anna · 01-23-2013, 04:47 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

WhAt a great thread

actually they do ketchim, ive seen that cashew in canal the ones with the nut at the bottom...  Wink Smile

there are a lot of nuts in canal

How come Guyana did not have roasted Cashew nuts for Sale ?

is it a different Specie than from the Fruit ??

Red cashew

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=76891.msg476386#msg476386 date=1359481157]
How come Guyana did not have roasted Cashew nuts for Sale ?

is it a different Specie than from the Fruit ??

Maybe they are not edible

Passion fruit flower

Quote:Maybe they are not edible

I never hear any variety of cashew poisonous :Smile

I know the smoke from roasting nuts on open fiyah can knock out some animals.
and some varieties can be very 'stainy' tasting and tie-up ones mouth.

but dat is as close I know 'kushu' can come to be harmful.  cashew is my favourite nut Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin...28 dollars ah kg at the bulk stores.  pheeew >Sad >Sad >Sad

Maaaann, just give me meh Genip.  The best fruit ever! 8)

[Image: bilidrupe.jpg]

Genip..too stainy!

roast the seed.  taste much better with salt