2nd man charged in Salvation Army toy theft

krishna · 11-29-2012, 12:36 PM

A second man has been charged in connection with the theft of more than $2 million in donated toys from a Salvation Army warehouse in Toronto.

Umaish Ramrattan, 61, of Ajax, Ont., was arrested after a raid at a warehouse in Brampton on Wednesday, police said.

Police seized 26 skids of property that had been allegedly donated to the Salvation Army including toys, school supplies, cleaning products and food.

Ramrattan faces 40 charges and is scheduled to appear in court on Jan. 4.

The alleged thefts took place at the Salvation Army's warehouse facility on Railside Road.

The facility's former executive director, David Rennie, was charged earlier this week with theft, possession of property obtained by crime and criminal breach of trust.

Rennie, who was in charge of the warehouse where the missing toys were sorted and stored, was fired a week ago.

owwwwwww umesh yuh stealin salvation army toys now?

millions of dollars worth of toys ....... right out of the hands of needy children  :angry: :angry: :angry:

can you belive these people???

what would be the appropriate punishment for people like these??

Put a Guyanese and voila ....

1.Warehouse empty

2.Fall off de Truck

wait?  you mean Canadians does teef?

oh ok, is a Guyanese, ok, now i understand.

is Umaish originally from guyana?

i don't recall hear this.

imagine stealing from Sally-Ann  Confusedad: Confusedad: Confusedad:

Warehouses and fall off the Truck :

is a Guyanese trademark , imported to Canada !

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=74677.msg460925#msg460925 date=1354210319]
Warehouses and fall off the Truck :

is a Guyanese trademark , imported to Canada !

Why are you bringing your kin-folk and ancestors into this Bro? ::lol::

Cause Umaish was sending it back to Guyana in a Barrel :

for those deh bad Guyanese chirrun  ::redcard::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=74677.msg460930#msg460930 date=1354210694]
Cause Umaish was sending it back to Guyana in a Barrel :

for those deh bad Guyanese  ::redcard::

::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::