Trinniberg

killer · 11-04-2012, 08:55 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

Dunaden win ?

what time in melbourne ??

thats a lil far away isnt it ::eek::
:cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy:

seriously..I have never followed that race.  I will now! :cheesy: :cheesy:

Hawkeye should place for me a show on that !

The French guy Delzangle, horse Flotilla had a win at the Breeders  Cool

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=73374.msg454628#msg454628 date=1352131336]
Hawkeye should place for me a show on that !

The French guy Delzangle, horse Flotilla had a win at the Breeders  Cool

bwoy dat horse get mih vex.... that Flotilla.

I did not see dat horse at all at all.

in fact I did not see much this time.  I had my worse days at the track in a while this friday and saturday Confusedad: Confusedad: Confusedad: 
pheeeew Confusedhocked:

in fact by mid saturday I stop bet and jess watch and learn.  I did not even see Trinniberg but I had stopped betting so it did not matter Cool Cool Cool

[quote author=killer link=topic=73374.msg454589#msg454589 date=1352121582]
I have tried to cull the field of 24 down to actual winning chances, which I have as: Dunaden, Red Cadeaux, Mount Athos, Ethiopia, Galileo's Choice, Green Moon, Maluckyday, Mourayan and My Quest For Peace. Of those, Mourayan looks the best at a price. He will relish the 3200m, he is in great form, excels on big tracks, gets massive weight relief, and will be ridden by one of the best jockeys in Hugh Bowman. Hugh never rides as low as 53.5kg so it is most significant that he has gotten down to that level. Plus, Mourayan is owned by Lloyd Williams who runs Australia's biggest private stable and has already had three Melbourne Cup winners - Just A Dash, What A Nuisance and Efficient. He knows what it takes.  :wink:
[/quote]Thanks Killer  Confusedmiley: ..........

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=73374.msg454619#msg454619 date=1352130935]
Dunaden win ?

what time in melbourne ??
Race is today (6th Nov) around 2:30 in the afternoon so around 11pm your time tonight (5th Nov)..........

I put 'a likkle bet' on Dunaden ... he ran a good race last year.  Americain is the favourite.

The last time I won was in 2005 with the fabulous  Makybe Diva .... I was in the Middle East at the time but phoned my son and told him to put some money on her for me ...  ::lol::

[quote author=Hawk Eye link=topic=73374.msg454572#msg454572 date=1352109980]
Nice win Killer ....... [img alt=Confusedmiley:]http://www.westindiesforum.com/Smileys/default/smiley.gif[/img]

Definitely not a gambler on the horses or anything else ...... BUT ... once a year will have a 'lil flutter' as most people do ...on the Melbourne Cup.

The Race that literally stops a Nation ... and I mean the whole country (Parliament and all) stops for this race !!!

So any tips? Americain, Dunaden, Red Cadeux ? .... Give your tips quick , it's tomorrow ... win or place? ... You can tell I'm an amateur [img alt=::lol::]http://www.westindiesforum.com/Smileys/default/icon_lol.gif[/img] .. but part of the fun of watching !!!

Don't even know the name of the horse of my old stomping grounds of 'House of Godolphin' = Maktoum dem can't win a Melbourne Cup yet !!! [img alt=::lol::]http://www.westindiesforum.com/Smileys/default/icon_lol.gif[/img]
[/quote] I havent been following the ponies for a long time but I see ATrini horse won in the breeders crown . We talking tricki trini here so wait until they find out that the    horse was was laced with illegal  peforming enhancing drugs  ::lol:: 

Fantastic race .... but I 'lucked out' ... Haha!!

1.  Green Moon
2.  Fiorente
3.  Jakkalberry

[quote author=killer link=topic=73374.msg454589#msg454589 date=1352121582]
Plus, Mourayan is owned by Lloyd Williams who runs Australia's biggest private stable and has already had three Melbourne Cup winners - Just A Dash, What A Nuisance and Efficient. He knows what it takes.  :wink:
...and now Killer he has a 4th Melbourne Cup winner with Green Moon !!!

daaaammmnnn.....Dunnaden done like dinner  Confusedad: