Startling numbers
Salary of an Indentured in 1924
amazing that they bought land and houses with such little money
forward to the east africa loan shark
Bobbicians were paid MORE than Afros.... ::redcard::
[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=72498.msg450200#msg450200 date=1350446977]
and don't forget.....they also bought out their indentureship
and built communities (esp Mosques and Mandirs)
and.....raised many many children
I am so very proud of the 'stock' I came from
and don't forget.....they also bought out their indentureship
and built communities (esp Mosques and Mandirs)
and.....raised many many children
[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=72498.msg450232#msg450232 date=1350482494]
sssshhhhh.....Cappo and kwami want U to go back to yuh Hindu roots ::rofl::
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=72498.msg450237#msg450237 date=1350482772]
seriously.....there is Hindu in some of that 'stock' that I came from
my ajee (dad's mother) was Hindu....she married my Aja on the ship crossing the Kaala Paani (she was only 15 yrs old).......but she converted to Islam and became a staunch Muslim for the rest of her life!
seriously.....there is Hindu in some of that 'stock' that I came from
my ajee (dad's mother) was Hindu....she married my Aja on the ship crossing the Kaala Paani (she was only 15 yrs old).......but she converted to Islam and became a staunch Muslim for the rest of her life!
Damnnnnnnn :
NOW it all makes Sense ! ::redcard::
hahahaha
see it's all in the blood
I am still very very proud of that blood