Singer Andy Williams dies at 84

krishna · 09-26-2012, 11:43 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

Singer Andy Williams dies at 84

Singer Andy Williams, who sang the Oscar-winning song "Moon River" from the film "Breakfast at Tiffany's," has died of bladder cancer, his publicist announced Wednesday.
Williams, 84, died Tuesday at his home in Branson, Mo., the statement said.
The "Moon River" crooner had 17 gold and three platinum records to his name and had been appearing at his Andy Williams Moon River Theater in Branson since 1992, according to People magazine.
Williams is survived by his wife Debbie and his three children, Robert, Noelle and Christian.

Oh no !

RIP Andy :  ::redface::

My favourite Singer of the theme from Love Story !

RIP  mate, Grew up listening to Andy  Williams

Is it he who sang "Look Around and You'll Find me There"?

I went to see Love Story starring Ali McGraw and Ryan O'Neal :

with this bubby island gyal from St.Josephs ( no names )

De Gyal genuinely thought I luv she  .. :blank:

[quote author=Meseret link=topic=71647.msg444553#msg444553 date=1348675644]
Is it he who sang "Look Around and You'll Find me There"?
[/quote] and moon river

Brilliant tune dat , kwami :

My Mom's fave .... :kiss:

Can someone post MoonRiver :

had to listen to Mom sing dat in Guyana fuh years !!  ::redface::