' Too Few ' women ....

ketchim · 04-30-2012, 11:51 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

The Macmillan Cancer Support is warning that not enough women are using sun cream.  ::eek::

The poll of 1,500 women showed that 22% did not wear sun cream when on holiday in a hot country.

"Of those who said they never wear sun tan lotion, when asked why :

24% say they don't sun burn

14% think sun tan lotion is too expensive

12% believe it doesn't work . .........

sun cream....sun tan lotion??

shouldn't they be wearing sun-screen or sun-block lotions??

funny....because i usually lather myself with that stuff from head to toe.....and still get very dark

my hubby.....i have to insist he use it and then i have to put/rub it on him or he never will.

Coolie man using sun bloc ?  ::eek::

VB .

the poll was concerned about Women :

nah Dhall belly Man ... ::rofl::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=65875.msg413831#msg413831 date=1335798602]
VB .

the poll was concerned about Women :

nah Dhall belly Man ... ::rofl::

bai.....going to the tropics during our winter time.....if you are not careful....is sun-stroke in you tail!! 

and it is not a pleasant feeling....you can end up being in bed for a couple of days.....and when you are only there for 7 days.....you don't want to waste any of it.

plus.....you think that men are exempt from skin cancer??

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=65875.msg413830#msg413830 date=1335798527]
Coolie man using sun bloc ?  ::eek::

you don't?
when last you visited a tropical country/island?

I played 4 day Cricket Games in :

Barbados , Jamaica , St.Lucia , Trinidad , Guyana !

as well as One Days ...

never Burned !

Good Skin , Gyal .... ::redcard::