Subs...

Kyla · 03-14-2012, 12:25 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=64414.msg404252#msg404252 date=1331825641]
Place of Abode is Kitty on this Marriage Certificate :

between India and British Guiana Couple  :wink:

doan unnastan that Vreed En Hoop tingy :

[Image: index.php?action=dlattach;topic=64414.0;...2539;image]

Yo....the above is from my mother's side - my grandmother (born in BG) and her husband - born in India...that is my step grandfather.  Don't even know my own grandfather from my mother's side!  I do know though that my mom's brother had twins and hence my twins - all coming from my mother's side of the family!!

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=64414.msg404253#msg404253 date=1331825684]

your gfather seems to have been born in Peters Hall. EBD

Yes,..all for Ketchim's knowledge!! :grin:

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=64414.msg404257#msg404257 date=1331826147]
Why she guh and marry a chap from Vreed En Hoop :

and bring dem to Kitty ??  Confusedad:

::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::  You simply making me laugh - look, my mouth hurting!

[quote author=Kyla link=topic=64414.msg404263#msg404263 date=1331826441]

your grandmother was born in vreedenhoop though...

[quote author=Kyla link=topic=64414.msg404263#msg404263 date=1331826441]

So koobutry is your dad's grandma.

very good, < sip of cawfee >

now established she came as a baby and got married to sookila in Guyana...

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=64414.msg404238#msg404238 date=1331823963]
Kyla....those are some very precious documents you have there.
.....and originals to boot

great helping aid if anyone in your famo wants to trace your roots.

One day I was de-cluttering my father's chest and found all these documents and brought them with me when I migrated...he probably had more documents which I destroyed unknowingly but he kept all his documents - even the receipt of my first car, mini austin, that he paid G$4,000.00 when I was 17 years...lol.  I remembered both my mom and dad used to hide their money among the tools in a separate bedroom....lol

Koobutry and sookalia mek budhu...

Budhu is your dad's father... your grandfather...  :tongue:

[quote author=Hema Malini link=topic=64414.msg404254#msg404254 date=1331825940]

From my dad said, grandfather was born in Le reservoir ...

mom side , Lusignan...

Peter's hall, is a nice place.

Kyla sharing these documents with us..but she will have to update us on zeeioud's findings.

I have forwarded all these documents to him - stuff that he has never seen before....he has lots of info from his father's side since they were 11 brothers and sisters and from his father's mum who has two sisters in Suriname!!

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=64414.msg404267#msg404267 date=1331826584]

your grandmother was born in vreedenhoop though...

...so it seems!!

Good luck with zeeuid research.

he may be able to find more from his dad side...

kyla your side ends pon the boat darling. he will get that far...  :laugh: