How will Lin be affected by Carmelo and Amar'e returning?

krishna · 02-11-2012, 03:44 PM

theres no such thing as White American since White is in reference to a colour not a nationality.

Chinese American can be understood in his case. bc he is Chinese first and American second.

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=63429.msg397497#msg397497 date=1329157327]
He Born in America and is a Harvard grad..

He is American.

Parents are from Taiwan !

Period !

my bad i didnt know he was born in America - therefore he is American

He was born in LA !  :wink:

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=63429.msg397508#msg397508 date=1329157961]

really! how yu know? ::eek::

They call me Mr. Know It All  :blank:

if your from Europe and then migrate to America...are you then European American?

When a person is Born in a Country ...they are a Native of that Country :

regardless of Parental roots...

When an Immigrant swears his allegiance via Citizenship:

They give up previous references to their place of birth ..

Except Bobbicians... :grin:

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=63429.msg397535#msg397535 date=1329159279]
When a person is Born in a Country ...they are a Native of that Country :

regardless of Parental roots...

When an Immigrant swears his allegiance via Citizenship:

They give up previous references to their place of birth ..

its swell to be linear.  I guess there is some advantage in dat.

but dat is not the way north america was built. 

and the vietnamese for eg.,  did not drive out their chinese comunity for nothing.

and the indonesians want to do the same with their chinese...

as well as african nations up in arms against their governments for letting in chinese to sell roast corn on their streets alongside regular national hucksters

yu need a cloth ketchim..to shine yu glasses...wipe the fog away. :grin: :grin: :grin:

las' time I was in Brampton, to se ah friend in the hospital, everybody in the hospital were indos..even the doctors. nurses etc.

same thing on the streets.  its Mumbai up there..the whole area.

wat did yu say about where yu were born again ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::

I am Canadian.

NOT Guyanese Canadian..

NOR Indo Guyanese formerly.

ANYONE referring to me like taht will face a Lawsuit... ::arab::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=63429.msg397550#msg397550 date=1329160082]
I am Canadian.

NOT Guyanese Canadian..

NOR Indo Guyanese formerly.

ANYONE referring to me like taht will face a Lawsuit... ::arab::

well dats a nice wannabe position and intent..watever.  fuh canada! I guess it have to start somewhere..un-hyphenated canadians.

but dat is not the way this country was built..and it is not the way it functions.

good luck!