“I am accustomed by now, not to be selected for West Indies, not even in the senior or A-team after doing so well over the years at the regional level. But having said that, it is way out of my control … all I do is just play cricket, do well, and hope someday I get picked.”
Never given a fair chance in WI cricket, says Permaul
“Every year I have been doing well, and still can’t make a senior West Indies or A-team, so sometimes I wonder how others make it when my performance is better than theirs. For the past years in regional cricket I (have) been up there with performance and continue to be neglected. I hope a day will come when God will make things turn around for me.”
“To be honest I am not a person that likes to ask any selector why I am not selected because I would think performance in regional cricket is the criterion in making a West Indies senior or A-team, and if that is not the criterion then what is it? I am leaving everything in the hands of God. I will continue to play my cricket, and hope for the best,”
Sorry meh brother, but God leff de west indies over 20 years ago !
de Devil tekk ovah ~