NBA Final : Raptors vs. Warriors

ketchim · 05-27-2019, 10:47 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

yuh kidding fuh sure! Dell Curry lives in Toronto? :woohoo: :woohoo:

Dell Lives in Charlotte NC

but Dell played 3 years for the Raptors in TO. that is prolly the time Steph went to school in Canada

Steph Curry living in Toronto..going to school in Toronto

https://www.timescolonist.com/warriors-c...1.23836657

Quote:TORONTO โ€” James Lackey's students at Brampton Christian School will have to forgive him for cheering on Golden State this week as the Toronto Raptors open up the NBA Finals against the Warriors. After all, he's just rooting for one of his former students.

Lackey was a teacher and the boys' basketball coach at Queensway Christian College in 2001 when Stephen Curry, the son of then-Raptors shooting guard Dell Curry, started attending the school. The young Curry led Queensway in scoring more than a decade before becoming a two-time NBA MVP and the central figure in Golden State's five-year dynasty that includes three league titles.

https://www.cbc.ca/radio/asithappens/as-...-1.5151353

Quote:Oh, I remember it like it was yesterday. It's a once in a lifetime moment. The school secretary called down to the phys-ed office and she said, "You have to come down right away. Dell Curry is here and he's enrolling his children in the school."

We were such a tiny little school. I couldn't believe that someone like Dell Curry would choose our school to put his kids in.

I ran down to the gym office and got to meet Dell and got to meet Stephen for the first time.

Starts soon

What a victory

Steph performed well and nailed everything he touched
Klay has an attitude problem that we will Fix : he pick up a technical !
Draymon was well contained !
Demarcus Cousins did average upon his return off the injury list...

Great, great stuff by the Dinosaur that roamed in Africa Cameroon : SIAKAM !
great leadership by Kawhii
and Lowry, what is there to say ? his energy and sense of purpose is unmatched
Nice work by Gasol and on his 6th whistle was Fouled out !!
Ambassador DRAKE wore Dell CURRY Raptor shirt # 30 ~

Raptors up 1 Game !!

mapoui post=371970 Wrote:Dell played 3 years for the Raptors. that is prolly the time Steph went to school in Canada
Yeah...they aired videoclips of him and Seth as likkel kids playing on Raptor's Court !
DRAKE wore an autographed # 30 Dell Curry Raptor shirt last night ~

well..deh say Durant will be back at some point..which is why the scatterbrained scheduling does not help Toronto

Kevin Durant will be a serious challenge to the Raptor defense. Durant is no joke player boy. in my estimation he is better than all of them..LeBron, Leonard, Curry..all

the injury he is described as sustaining makes no sense..a 'calf strain!' what the hell is that?

no injury to a calf is supposed to keep a player out that long..unless somebody hold you dong and cut yuh calf in half. its just flesh..mussle there..attached to the bone, tendons etc. what the hell is there to strain to keep you out for weeks on end?

well its not my bizness..and aldoh I really appreciate Kevin I would not mind at all if the Raps won. so let dem lie to the public and keep Durant sitting. it's no skin off my rarse