Jofra Archer will 'play a part for England this summer' says Chris Jordan

chairman · 04-04-2019, 01:37 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Chris Jordan is convinced Jofra Archer will rise to the occasion when, not if, he plays for England.

"Jofra will definitely play a part for England this summer," Jordan said. "He keeps going from strength to strength. Every time he steps up a level his game seems to rise with it. That's the nature of the kid - he's very humble. I cannot see anything but success for him."

Jordan, 30, dreams of playing alongside his fellow Barbados-born fast bowler, 24, for England. It would be the next stage on a journey that saw the senior player bring his protรฉgรฉ to Hove.

"We live next door to each other, and playing for England together would be a dream come true. Looking at his journey, and my journey, I would go back to play for Barbados and we got close. I said to Robbo [Mark Robinson, then Sussex coach] we should get him over and have a look at him."

Archer has been performing well for Rajasthan Royals in the Indian Premier League, even though the team - with the largest English contingent - have started sluggishly, losing three of their first four matches. Archer conceded only 17 runs in his four-over stints against King's XI Punjab and Chennai Super Kings (also taking two wickets in that latter game).

Cannot mess with the chemistry of the squad !

Jofra is a newbie and may upset their rythm for WC ~

bad move IF it happens : Jordan doan know what the heck him speaking lol

Scratch the above !
Jofra Archer has become England go to bowler when they need
TO break a partnership .
Smart bowling ~

31.5 Archer to van der Dussen, OUT, Archer does it again, clothed to mid-on! Pace and bounce
9.3 Archer to du Plessis, OUT, banged in short, top-edged, Moeen steadies himself, gone!
7.4 Archer to Markram, extra bounce and nip off the seam, Root at slip makes a sharp chance look simple!
3.5 Archer to Amla, 144.8 kph Bouncer into the grille! Amla climbed into the pull but that bit him like a cobra!
He's rubbing his forehead, but otherwise doesn't look too groggy .....retired hurt

Joffra Archer is only 24 yrs old but bowls with the smarts, skills and control of someone who has been around international cricket for 10yrs.

Let's all rally for a West Indian from Bim : inna de FINAL ~

call him Traitor and all manner of Names, vent all you want