Gasol is a major pick up
doan let dem fool you man. Gasol is an old white man. he was born on January 29 1985. he was 33 years old 9 days ago
deh did not trade him because he is still very good. if he was still very good they wud keep him.
all Gasol has on Valencunis is experience. the Raptors better pray he is fit enough to use that experience come playoff time.
and not...he does not have a lot of playoff experience because the Grizz did not go often deep into the playoffs..prolly just once
I would not have made that trade. the only reason I am still around for the Raps is because Lowery wasn't given away for Conley too. that would have been deadly. as it is 2 players I liked a lot are gone..Wright and valencunis.
Valencunis youth is decisive. he can move better than Gasol, do a few things better like score better. they want Gasol to shut down Giannis of the Bucks. good luck with that.
I don't think Gasol can do that. that boy is one of the best players in the NBA and he is only 20-21.
remember eh that the Grizz swapped straight centre for centre..Valencunis for Gasol. why wud they give up something better for something worse?
I was keeping Valencunis. I might trade him for Towns or Embiid, even Tyson Chandler..but not Gasol
illy :