This Was One Bad Woman...With A Guyanan Base

mapoui · 10-02-2018, 12:54 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

She is NOT african american : she is Guyanese
even the mantra posted below is an old Guyana saying Wink
[img ]http://kalamu.com/neogriot/wp-content/uploads/2013/11/Shirley-Chisholm-04-727x1024.jpg[/img]

Y'all Trinis should follow that Mantra and quit the whining and complaining
Get elected and make the changes
to the world order !

btw ....since the early 70s the word 'whimpering' changed to 'whining'
Shirley used it in context of that era !

Mudman, Bora and Pork, Jala et al : would all be citizens of the USA
pity this never happened : Amrica's Loss !
[img ]https://cdn-images-1.medium.com/max/538/1*bowQluZ9Sf59HNCdmaHejQ.jpeg[/img]

I never knew the name St Hill had a Guyanan connection. that was always a Tricky name.

Trini base someway in deh too :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

[iBwoy...the world was..is..impressed by this woman yes. you see they things she cme with,,conceived and did in her time..a time when women had only just begun to think and a ct dat way

she was way, way ahead, face hell as woman and as Black and forged ahead...mo! ah lie. surged ahead, she face dem, the whole society oriented opposite to her path in life and cleared the way..;opened up daylight

if Hillary had an ounce of her class she would have been president...a half decent president
[/i]

ketchim post=365544 Wrote:Y'all Trinis should follow that Mantra and quit the whining and complaining
Get elected and make the changes
to the world order !

maaaaan! where did she get that baddaasssss moxy from man?

you see dat woman bwoy..can you imagine what she must have faced...yet she backed them all up..got her thing rolling and could well have carried the way

that is what stuns me..when her career began and its path, her conception of things and its advanced nature and her fearlessness