Lunnnnnch

mapoui · 09-06-2017, 02:41 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

POPYEYES!!!!!!

right round by me here they jess expanded a mall and one of the new businesses going up is a popeye fried chicken.

bad food but I have to eat some..fus' day..next week.  oh geeeede!  the exact poison I like Tongue Tongue Tongue

it shud be today. I have nutten special goin' orn...jess some frozen calaloo I made, bowled up and freeze for use days like today.

I fed up of calaloo but dat is the kind of ting I have to eat now.

but eff dat.  I go cheat with popeye very soon ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

get some fuh Lee and Ketchh

bg plantain

ketch knows his way to popeye...

lee?  bline!  he will have to be led  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

deh will have to fry dat chairman....

deh doh know how.  deh will deep fry it fuh sure..work out a cooking time, toss it in and take it our when the beeper beeps >Sad >Sad >Sad

dats so wrong!  Plantain must be properly ripe and fried lovingly, slowly, controlled heat, under watchful eyes.

toss deep fried plantains in the garbage. >Sad >Sad >Sad even the thought hurts the imagination >Sad >Sad >Sad

its not fried

so den..is wat you have fuh lunch eh..plantains.....

how you have it:  green and pounded, ripe an' boil or bake if you din fry it ::confused:: ::confused::

ripe and boil

I prefer my plantain start to ripe on the tree..cut bunch and allow to ripe fully to a lil  over-ripe. den peeled and fried slowly, lovingly, over controlled fiyah..in coconut oil.

the fried slices when done are fat and shiny, kriss and sweet  Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue