Quote:Posts: 1,894
Liked: 282
View Profile Personal Message (Online)
Re: cWI: warm up b4 series decider at Lord's
« Reply #8 on: Today at 10:27 AM »
likequote
Nice to see Dowrich get runs too. I feel he is underrated. Made 70 on debut against a fierce Starc, Johnson and Hazlewood. Saved a test match with a 74 against India. Guided WI to their first major away win since 2009 with a 60*, and helped rescue WI from 5/71 with a 56 against Amir and Yasir Shah earlier this year.
Get Bravo and Hets into this side, and tweak the bowling a bit, and you have a good team to grow with.
Incidentally, I doubt the selectors will drop Powell for the final game. And Hets won't play for the international side, I think, until Powell is dropped and Kyle Hope is given a long run. The selectors will want a solid core before blooding yet another young newbie like Hets.
you really like Dowrich man. I cud agree if Ramdin wasnt there. he is a better keeper than Dowrich. I don't think they will drop Dowrich anyway. Skourtney isn't going back to Ramdin under any circumstance
and no..deh will not drop Powell for this last test here. and Het left out for right now is nto a bad thing. he seems a tad not quite ready..another year shud set him right.
and I do think Kyle has had a long enough run....Pak, England, england. he may have it like his brother I doh know. I thought both of them were the pits until his brother scored. but man fuh Kyle, how long is a long run fuh these guys. Kyle has played in at least six straight test matches