had baigan for lunch

krishna · 08-09-2017, 02:12 PM · 2 people reading this discussion

Chair,

have instead siem, bora, pumpkin, spinach,et cetera

and nuff ground provisions

I am quite aware of that Mandrake, Mappie!  Tongue

[quote author=Goog Lee, P.I. link=topic=110810.msg744892#msg744892 date=1502305458]
I am quite aware of that Mandrake, Mappie!  Tongue

I shudda know.  you is ah witch..Wicca religion ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Mandrakes are nightshades too eh.  I hope I got that across.  and Mandrakes are murderous

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=110810.msg744891#msg744891 date=1502305443]
Chair,

have instead siem, bora, pumpkin, spinach,et cetera

and nuff ground provisions

yuh cyan have no idea how good dat reads to me right now.  good foood!  oh Guuuuuuuude! Tongue Tongue Tongue

In my fridge right now :

Roti and Rice
Dhall
cabbage
Bora/bodi
Karila
pumpkin
Lamb heel soup w/ cassava, plantain and eddo
Curry chicken
Stew beef

all catered......cheap !  ::LOL::

so baigan is no good eh

right now west indian ground provisions is it...the best carbs around
long may deh last

sweet potato
Plantain
Yams
Green Fig
Dasheen
Eddoes
Tania
Tippy Tambo

and greens
Wild Bhagi.  deh call it amaranth
Dasheen Bush
Pak Choy
Okro
Karile
Sim
Bora Bora/Bodi
black eye peas

oh guuuuuuude!  Tobago here I come

[quote author=CHAIRMAN link=topic=110810.msg744900#msg744900 date=1502307013]
so baigan is no good eh

it good man..fuh those who can eat it.  the majority can but for some its pure trouble.  fuh me it comes and goes.  at times I eat it and its fine..especially the wild one

but the the regular one..the one in the picture on this thread...kills me now every time I eat it... so I stop try

but be careful..even if it give you a lil scratch or itch in yuh throat.  no matter how tiny dat is a bad sign. at its worse it can kill you