It’s quite shocking in the first place that Cricket Australia, rated as one of the most professionally run and proactive boards in the game, have allowed the situation to come to such a pass over the last few months.
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=110353.msg741300#msg741300 date=1498926133]
Mapoui, Chappel dont get it
CWI has a way understrength team Sticking to their Guns
on retainer contracts not offered IF you do not play regionals
CA will follow
depends on how desperate the board situation is. but I don't know the particular details of the Oz situation. I will dig in soon. lots of tings to do man...especially the plate tomorrow.
anyhow there is the principle or contradiction at work again: those who create the wealth do not control the wealth. and those who control the wealth do not create it, but feed off it. that is the contradiction that drives the world. and it will end only when one of those sides eliminate the other.
that can happen by the workers who create the wealth...in this case the players.. taking over and sending the admin out to look for work to make its own living.
on the other hand as soon as the parasites can do without the workers they will kill dem off and take all the wealth..except in cricket you cyar do that. you have to have players unless you can teach robots to bat sweetly, and bowl like Malcolm Marshall or Wasim Akram..or field like Roger Harper[/quote]