Quote:So everything you say is correct, but Ketchim is right in a way too. You have to demand everything from people, but you can't expect much. You can't expect them to risk what little they have, to rock the boat, even if it's ultimately (hypothetically, because all revolutions breed greater counter-revolutionary forces) in their own best interest. But you have to keep demanding. And the more gradiose the demands, the better.
well TD.. I am not demanding anything from you, ketchim or anyone... save in ketchims case responses that make sense based on the truth we do have.
you cannot establish that white people will never change, will always be absolutely unchangeable, racist to their cores when we know that is not so..that that is not the way humanity is constructed.
to say that means that means dat as far as racism is concerned it is hopeless..that whites must and will kill blacks because one day blacks will have to kill whites to achieve some racial peace..especially currently when whites may suspect that their power is on the wane and before blacks/people of colour develop the power to kill dem deh ought to do that job on us first
in fact to describe whites as ketchim does suggests an evolutionary end that has been achieved at least by white people..that they cant change anymore which is a kind of perfection, which is equal to a state of death for that is the only perfect state/stage we know of in which any knd of existential end is achieved
but that is not the case especially when we establish to the best of current knowledge what humanity is, the conditions in which we live and what it demand of us in order o survive. given what we know we are living contrary to the way we must live and the consequences of that has made existence environmentally seriously compromised and that we must change in orer to correct what we have already done negatively in order to prevent our elimination from existence.
so racism is wrong but we know where that came from and why. and the why is systematic and that is the problem given the way humanity evolved..given human insecurity in existence.
e also now have a greater idea about that original insecurity and how it impacted humanity from the start and how it evolved and shaped human personality in its variety on the insecure base..or the insecure basis of human existence.
we can now at least propose comprehensive correction based on our current knowledge of existence and technical capacity to protect humanity from the actual insecurities of life on an on-going and developing basis, to a day when we can possibly respond with certainty of success to anything at all nature throw at us
but to become so facile in existence we must create a new democratic form of social organization which means we must revolutionize current exploitative social life which is an exploitative sectarian system dominated by the insecurities of a socially dominant minority exploiting the insecurities of the rest of the world
the fact is society as a whole is at a point at which we must evolve socially or die. that is the point and we are all in this now with our collective interests on the line. and there is only one option for survival..cooperative democracy
I do not demand anything from anyone. revolution will be this time a spontaneous collective effort, informed by the failure of the established system and clarity about what the alternatives are. that is what I do..point to the failure of the established way, how it threatens us all, and what I think we can do to solve the crisis and establish greater security for us all in the process.
so I let what I say fall where it may. if its useful it will contribute to the general store of awareness and clarity, leaving the collective revolutionary decision to all involved... which includes me too