What I Love About Woodbine.....Big Day Today At Woodbine!

mapoui · 06-11-2017, 04:14 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

is the E P Taylor Turf Track.

I consider that track a wonderful track that test the quality of horses.  no wonder Woodbine management is so careful with that track.  even at the slightest hint of rain they are off that track.  they don't want that track to be unduly dug up by hooves when wet.

I don't blame them.

the really testing feature of the EP Taylor is the stretch to the wire.  it is a long, true stretch in which a horse must set down and run, really run to win his race.  no turns, no interference, lots of room, no horse  needs to bounce up, the field does not need to scrounge up.  all the horse need to do is to set down and run tuh rarse.

on the EP Taylor you can either run or you cant.  not for the faint of heart horses but for tuff horses who refuse to loose

this was proved again in the just completed 4 race on the grass in which # 3 and #7 had a sterling battle to the wire with the #3 prevailing at the end. wonderful facility, wonderful race

i love to watch the queens plate

queens plate...3 more weeks.

ok

Woodbine had so many west indians yesterday

Accents galore !  ;D

what..are they going to be charging for entry on QP day now ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=110111.msg739413#msg739413 date=1497209457]
Woodbine had so many west indians yesterday

Accents galore !  ;D

without the immigrants horse racing wud be at a much lower ebb in Ontaio

if deh going to start charge to get into race tracks deh go lose badly. 

the stream is available everywhere now.  all man need is a cheap pc and free HPitv

Parking is probably high