Sammy believes Bravo’s frustration is understandable

krishna · 11-17-2016, 08:13 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=107038.msg720106#msg720106 date=1479406694]
take off the corn from the cob now, blend it or boil it down to melt into a soup
thats Chowder with some seafood and Cassava ....

[Image: 47503f740324ff24c1b4fbb8dc1ba21f.jpg]

but the corn not melted..grains still whole.

I see in Trinidad deh have big vats on the roadside selling corn soup that looks like dhal soup.  so I assume that they take off the grains and grine dem and make dat kind of corn soup.

I wasnt interested.  I wanted my regular corn on the cob with sal' beef  Tongue Tongue Tongue

where Titty get corn from
GT import

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=107038.msg720118#msg720118 date=1479411244]
where Titty get corn from
GT import

you wish.  lotta corn grow in Titty.  mus' be all GMO now if I know mih bredrin well.  all american is good fuh dem.. the peak! >Sad >Sad >Sad

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=107038.msg720105#msg720105 date=1479406283]
no odda way ..... Wink check the pic on the Truck menu above!

[Image: 32b4fb33-ea58-41fb-a88d-b91163552095--IMG_1995.jpg]

you see in dat pot..I wud chop the cork with a sharp knife to break the kernels on top so dat the corn absorb the tas'e of the soup..especially if you lever it deh for awhile.

man!  bite yuh fingah an dem Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue

sammy learned not to trust wicb