Quote:The frustration is the highest power in the West Indies, CARICOM, cannot even touch the WICB.
start another well funded cricket authority in the west indies, invite all the players over which deh will do because the wicb offers them nothing.
in a year the wicb will represent no one and nothing in the west indies. the ICC wub e able to support the wicb only or so long before it is fored to recognize the new regional body
I know some law...and I guarantee you that the ICC has no power to ban any such development.
the ICC can deny inclusion to the new entity but only for so long. the new entity can prove that they have become the desired rep of all regional cricket they cannot be denied ultimately.
the ICC will loose in international courts and must admit it soon enough or be sued big time
start another well funded cricket authority in the west indies, invite all the players over which deh will do because the wicb offers them nothing.
in a year the wicb will represent no one and nothing in the west indies. the ICC wub e able to support the wicb only or so long before it is fored to recognize the new regional body
I am a man of due process and the time for posturing is over and I agree with your suggestion.
Doesn't the WICB get funding from Governments?
As Imran Khan says, withhold use of match venues...
[quote author=mapoui link=topic=106161.msg712781#msg712781 date=1473867624]
I know some law...and I guarantee you that the ICC has no power to ban any such development.
the ICC can deny inclusion to the new entity but only for so long. the new entity can prove that they have become the desired rep of all regional cricket they cannot be denied ultimately.
the ICC will loose in international courts and must admit it soon enough or be sued big time[/quote]
Especially with CARICOM's support, so once again I agree on some extreme moves now!