3rd Test: West Indies v India at Gros Islet

dillinger10 · 08-09-2016, 10:45 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

Quote:Hopefully we gats to chase down around 250-260.

Hope not playing brother!  he warming the bench!  8)

Rohit in a Slump : Target him for the dressing room  Wink

giv Rahane the single

For all of Kohli's bluster about being an aggressive captain, this series has proved evidence to the contrary.

If Kohli was serious about fast runs and winning he should had Rohit open the batting with Da1.

Kohli scared : they playing for a DRAW

111 after 30 overs

India never plays to win , They play not to lose . They are up 1 to 0 and they are playing for a draw  Winning the series is important to them

As a matter of fact ramesh, you posted while Ian Bishop was saying that.

They play to win the series "first" ...and they already  1 up !

But if they want to be the number 1 ranked team in the world, they need to win both this match and the final Test in the series.

Kohli's comments prior to the tour:

Quote:Kohli: Whenever you play a T20I, ODI or Tests, first intention is to win. Our intention will always remain to go for the win. We have ended up losing games but we know we reached that kind of situation because we played positive cricket. We can win and lose, and we have lost because of our mistakes. We need to realise that we reached such situation by playing good cricket. Our focus is to continue with the 80% of playing good cricket, and improve our remaining 20% of mistakes without compromising the 80... We don’t want to be satisfied with a one-odd Test win."

http://indianexpress.com/article/sports/...h-2892925/

His action belie his words !!

he playing for a DRAW

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=105702.msg709093#msg709093 date=1471034023]
Rohit in a Slump : Target him for the dressing room  Wink

Now ViV parroting my line and seh thy miss a Beat !

not attacking Rohit