Alzarri Joseph added

ketchim · 07-27-2016, 07:33 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

to the test squad of 14 : Leon Johnson as well.

Jason Holder (Captain), Kraigg Brathwaite (Vice Captain)

Devendra Bishoo, Jermaine Blackwood, Carlos Brathwaite, Darren Bravo

Rajindra Chandrika, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins ,Shane Dowrich,

Shannon Gabriel, Alzarri Joseph, Leon Johnson, Marlon Samuels

Good move

good pik.  now drop the captain.  keep Carlos.  captain by committee or give it to Paint.

Perfect selection for Sabina Park pitch.

in tandem with 90mph Gabriel on a fast bouncy track :

Just what the doctor odered !  Wink

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=105480.msg705724#msg705724 date=1469664980]
good pik.  now drop the captain.  keep Carlos.  captain by committee or give it to Paint.

I would love to play Miguel Cummins as well : at Sabina

I see a poster say he just got a hammering where did this happen

anyway I don't think he will take the field Cummins will

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=105480.msg705759#msg705759 date=1469711891]
I see a poster say he just got a hammering where did this happen

anyway I don't think he will take the field Cummins will
He got spanked around pretty good against the Tallawahs:

http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/ma...19771.html

Caveat of course being that it was T20 cricket.

I also agree that I think Cummins will probably get the nod given that he was included in the squad for the first Test, but I would really like to see what Joseph and Gabriel can do when bowling in tandem. Gabriel's pace did cause them some troubles in the first Test.

Leon Johnson has to be selected, doesn't he?

I also wud give priority to the more experienced Cummins.  he shud have piked up mucjh on his Oz tour so lets see.

but I agree with ketchim here..play all three at Sabina...which means Carlos is dropped as well

Chase is a problem.  in the situation he looks like a most useful player..especially f Indian batting machine gets going again.  Bish would need help.  but I think a 3-prong is the better way to go in Jamaica

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=105480.msg705763#msg705763 date=1469713005]
but I agree with ketchim here..play all three at Sabina...
which means Carlos is dropped as well
Chase is a problem. 
agree on all counts.

we need runs and more runs : I just hope this Pitch suits LiL Bravo !

[quote author=dillinger10 link=topic=105480.msg705761#msg705761 date=1469712561]
Leon Johnson has to be selected, doesn't he?
I would hope so BUT not holding breath  Wink

Yeah and i really dont have confidence in our Bajan batsmen.

watched Guyana thrash them 2 years inna row during 4 day Regionals  :-[

exception being Shiv Brathwaite !