" You did ask me what I thought of Trump," your implication being that you thought Trump promised something positive.
so far you are right. all he is doing seems so solid there must be be enough in there he will follow though on.
mmmmm!
to give Trump the benefit of doubt simply means to wait..to see if he wins and what he will do as president if he makes it alive to his swearing in and fus' day in office.
if Trump wins and he dies before taking office we wud know deh killed him no matter how natural it looked. you would therefore have been right about him. he did mean real change and he gave his life for it.
on the other hand if he wins, lives and assumes office we would have to wait to see still.
there has never been a day before, with which we can go by, when a capitalist shed his spots, as would be required for President Trump to carry through the program he announced on the nominating stage of an american political convention for president.
at this stage the right has become left and the left right and there is tradition for such transformation in the politics. so the right pushing change today as source of the socially progressive..and the left as regressive and right wing.. is not unique in history.
yet we know that there can be no compromise with the forces of social movement and social change. there is/can be no compromise with the forces of economic breakdown of capitalism at this stage. in office Trump will be faced with this reality. he will find that he must continue and to do so means carrying through the full socialist program. he will indeed have to Trump capitalism in carrying out his program.
can Trump do it... or like Bob Rae, pick up his bat and ball and go back home?
Trump is no socialist! and I am absolutely confident he is not thinking socialist. but the economic challenges he faces will not yield up a new, reformed 'making america great again capitalism'... but either socialism or Brave New World.
that is his choice/challenge. he will come to meet it if he wins. Hillary too..if that monster wins.
our problem is that we know what the Hillary monster will do. Trump is slightly doubtful. if I had to make a bet, as on a horse race, I would beat against Trump. in the end he will go home.
so far you are right. all he is doing seems so solid there must be be enough in there he will follow though on.
mmmmm!
to give Trump the benefit of doubt simply means to wait..to see if he wins and what he will do as president if he makes it alive to his swearing in and fus' day in office.
if Trump wins and he dies before taking office we wud know deh killed him no matter how natural it looked. you would therefore have been right about him. he did mean real change and he gave his life for it.
on the other hand if he wins, lives and assumes office we would have to wait to see still.
there has never been a day before, with which we can go by, when a capitalist shed his spots, as would be required for President Trump to carry through the program he announced on the nominating stage of an american political convention for president.
at this stage the right has become left and the left right and there is tradition for such transformation in the politics. so the right pushing change today as source of the socially progressive..and the left as regressive and right wing.. is not unique in history.
yet we know that there can be no compromise with the forces of social movement and social change. there is/can be no compromise with the forces of economic breakdown of capitalism at this stage. in office Trump will be faced with this reality. he will find that he must continue and to do so means carrying through the full socialist program. he will indeed have to Trump capitalism in carrying out his program.
can Trump do it... or like Bob Rae, pick up his bat and ball and go back home?
Trump is no socialist! and I am absolutely confident he is not thinking socialist. but the economic challenges he faces will not yield up a new, reformed 'making america great again capitalism'... but either socialism or Brave New World.
that is his choice/challenge. he will come to meet it if he wins. Hillary too..if that monster wins.
our problem is that we know what the Hillary monster will do. Trump is slightly doubtful. if I had to make a bet, as on a horse race, I would beat against Trump. in the end he will go home.