Calamity!!

Kwami · 06-20-2016, 09:40 PM

It all started like this.
I don't see my  daughter much as her job involves a lot of travel and so I was happy when she called  to tell me that she will visit me on Thursday and Friday . I booked those days off.

We chilled in the back yard barbecuing , planting a vegetable  garden  and in general having a great time . She brought over some craft beer which I liked . The missus would join us now and then  . Something odd happened on the Friday , She send me on an errand  for her that took me about 3hours and I was kind of disappointed as that could have waited for another day but I didn't mind.
SOME BACKGROUND
My garage is loaded with stuff, solid wood furniture from the apartment days and I planned to  scrape out the polish  and  refinish them . I know that I  planned to get started but as the years went by , I knew that there is always next  year. Got me a an electric lawn mower that is 40 years old which I view as a collectible. Lots of stuff 
My daughter and missus are constantly on me to throw all the stuff out as they consider it Junk but I  always refused.
Fast forward to Sunday father's day. I had to get something from the garage and to my shock the garage was empty  and cleanly swept except for my snow blower and Lawnmower.
Panic!! I  rushed into the house and screamed to the missus '' Call the police , We was robbed "
  She calmly stated that when your daughter    sent you out on Friday , she already had  dem junk people waiting in the wings  ."Here is the  receipt of the amount that she paid "
700 godamned dollars ' \ Needless to say that I was heart broken and at the sme time I received a text message from my daughter wishing me a happy Father's day '
Now I was really mad ;  " Couldn't she have called " I yelled
"Let me explain ", the missus stated but I would have none of it '
I grabbed my cell phone and went on the porch to call her and this is how the conservation went '
"  Babe how could you do this to me , I had valuable stuff there"
" Pops get over it , I was all junk  . she said in an authoritive yet persuave way
"But it was my junk . I had in there memorabilia and collectibles "
"Sorry pops, it was all garbage and junk"
I kind    of calmed  down a bit  and in a mildly sarcastic way I said " I recived your text''
Sorry  about that pops ,I am in London England  right now "
I guess I wasn't mad anymore'
" Is there any special liquor , I can get for you" ? and without thinking I said a bottle of JWB.
" But you are not a Scotch drinker , tell you what , if it makes you feel any better I will get you two bottles of 15 year Eldorado "
That will indeed make me feel better , a hell of a lot better '
Now only if I can find a chair and table to put in my empty garage to enjoy the 15 years old . Cant wait for next Saturday when she returns   

I guess we all need our daughters to do the same.  Mine has threatened .... but she is so far away.

hahhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaa. good fuh yuh

what happen to the 1957 Chevy

that putagee chap that hang with Prak would do it fuh under 5  !

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=104811.msg698615#msg698615 date=1466517339]
what happen to the 1957 Chevy
[/quote] Drove the Chevy  to the levy  but the levy  was dry