Back in 1953 :Trinis Sell out !

ketchim · 04-24-2016, 07:03 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

You miss a more important question :I know about Lord Sandwich

BUT : What year was Doubles invented ??

[Image: Z26CK9PFRW2uRxbAkf6y_IMG_20140331_213600...quality=95]

"trini conspirators : they wanted GT plantain "

That was 1953 ...this was 1966 :when Doctor Eric ~~ was too unfair ~~

I doh know when doubles start. but it must be wen dat fella from up by oui, start selling doubles in town. dat mus' be wen doubles start :-\ :-\

he used to sell bygany too..and aloo pie with mango sauce and peppah. I used to seek him out to buy he doubles every day  Tongue Tongue Tongue

I was ah lil bwoy den... he was a handsome, fair skin Indian young man from up by oui, who all dem gyul an dem did like, but was vex when he became a lowly seller of doubles and other Indian delis in the square Smile

it was reputed dat an Indian gyul marry him, but hol' him an' tie him up..put him out to grass and he cud not get'weh.  Sad Sad

deh say weh she shud'ah rub him with she gih him to eat.  dat all she wanted to do was to pacify him, to trap him an' keep him dong. dat she make him dotish an un-aspiring..without his former ambitions Sad Sad Sad

but the man's eats were sharp, usually hot and fresh, tasty and addictive.  once yuh eat you had to go back.  I used to see people eating plenty and deh were alright ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Really nice guy : I could tell he was a looker when he wore a younger man's clothes.

He died as a good Muslim : in the shop is all the attendees of Mosque across the road

Wife have everything now and a car ran off the road and into her living room

I should stop buy for an update !

and ASK her WHY they did NOT feed the soldiers.... DOUBLES

and have them Sh!tting instead of Marching

with extra bandanya !

man deh wud eat sandwich in Titty but not doubles in BG. it mus' be regulation not to eat food from the enemy :-[ :-[

darn... I now feel fuh an aloo pie with mango sauce and peppah .

with a Saheena or two  :-*
                              [Image: 4015740796_20d9565562_o.jpg]

dem saheena look good man. wat deh fry with..coconut oil ::confused::

periwinkle flower good too...make tea fuh the sugar challenged

Yep ....good for you to use for blood sugar control

Periwinkle is also used in vodoo and obeah for good marriage  Wink
                        [Image: Vinca_minor.jpg]

like someone tried dat on you, eh Ketch?!  8)

Oh darn...I forgot about Pujas !

You use periwinkle, Pandit ?  :-\