Why is Education so expensive?

djcric · 04-15-2016, 09:22 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

Here in Toronto  with Dorm and a meal plan is approx 15K

times 4 years = 60K ...and voila! : you are a baccalaureate !

That is 1 year ONLY cost at say,  Harvard in the USA

Not everyone is entitled  to a higher education , Some of us has to be ditch diggers and construction workers.

Yeah good point : Lets boycott Universities.

No enrollment , No tuition Fees : close down OR

cut costs  8)

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=103776.msg689551#msg689551 date=1460734457]
IV : roman numeral Four started the damn "hype'

Later translated to IVY :  as in Ivy  league or top 4

creating a " Tiered" undergrad and grad programms.

Employers fell for it and Salaries reflected it !
[/quote] and working to pay off loan you will end up on  IV  as in intravenous.

and end up marrying some gyal named : Ivy

Garden variety  : poison Ivy  Wink

yall vote for Bernie Sanders...Free Education!  8)

It is too much and the educational system has become a system for stealing money from people. In Serbia the fee you need to pay for a year is 1200 Euros but monthly wage is only 150 Euro. Now, you need to realise that for 150 Euros per month you can barely live up to expectations of our stomach. I left my college because I couldn't afford it any longer.
It is senseless how they let anyone who has money to study whatever they choose. So now we have thousands of unemployed lawyers and they still let hundreds of new ones at University every year. 

[quote author=Watooka link=topic=103776.msg689532#msg689532 date=1460728387]
. London house prices are now silly money.
[/quote]Have you considered moving into a Trailer park .. Very cheap

[quote author=Goog Lee, P.I. link=topic=103776.msg689530#msg689530 date=1460727377]
Ignorance is more expensive...and its free!  Tongue
[/quote]Ignorance is also Bliss and that is why I'm so happy