A bit of a damper on my Christmas celebrations

Watooka · 12-25-2015, 03:40 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=Watooka link=topic=101940.msg671361#msg671361 date=1451234368]
But as we Guyanese know, when people see you have a successful business they think you have to grease their palms

Not True : must be a British disease :-[

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=101940.msg671364#msg671364 date=1451234788]
Not True : must be a British disease :-[
Don't lie bai. You know damn well that the moment you land in Guyana your family there is ready to strip you bare of all possessions. It is  Guyanese decease.

[quote author=Watooka link=topic=101940.msg671306#msg671306 date=1451209818]
Like things getting from bad to worse. I emailed an aunt of mine to wish the family merry christmas. She come back to say that her husband, my dad's only brother, had passed away in March! The woman say she forget to tell me.
[/quote] This is beyond being sad, this is pathetic. Your Aunt wants nothing to  do with you. She did  not forgot to tell you . She deliberately did not  tell you .
I believe that you are paranoid believing that all your  former friends and relatives are after your money and nothing can be further from the truth .
I wish you well and I hope that one day you would realize what is really important in life

[quote author=Watooka link=topic=101940.msg671368#msg671368 date=1451235345]
You know damn well that the moment you land in Guyana your family there is ready to strip you

I dont have any family left in Guyana.

NO idea what you are using to justify your IGNOBLE life style  :-[

in London ,England !

[quote author=Watooka link=topic=101940.msg671368#msg671368 date=1451235345]
Don't lie bai. You know damn well that the moment you land in Guyana your family there is ready to strip you bare of all possessions. It is  Guyanese decease.
[/quote] When I go to Guyana , I gave all my relatives and friends something, whether they ask me or not and  the appreciation that they express makes me happy.

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=101940.msg671258#msg671258 date=1451152409]
y'all aint living nice , at all at all :

when my Dad died , his grandkids cut short holiday all over the place and attended.

We had to wait an xtra day for one found in Antigua, partying !!

IF I dont call friends and relative I get sarcastic e mails and texts :

"Yuh dialing finger bruk ? "  OR  "it stuck up yuh arse "

Yes Watooka , y'all really different !

Tell me about it. My long-term GF's grandma injured a hip some months ago and EVERYONE in her family was coordinating in how to best assist her. My family is garbage for the most part--there are only a few sterling members that I speak to and respect.

[quote author=Scooby Snack link=topic=101940.msg671417#msg671417 date=1451245413]
Tell me about it. My long-term GF's grandma injured a hip some months ago and EVERYONE in her family was coordinating in how to best assist her. My family is garbage for the most part--there are only a few sterling members that I speak to and respect.
[/quote]  Be  the change you wish to see in others . 

Families live differently !

When my best friend died : I discovered him 6 days later

Decomposng corpse as a single Guy...... and his family never knew until

I had the Coroner call them  Sad

Sad , really

That is really sad to hear. Even sadder is to hear someone pass away especially in Christmas time Sad

I remember this Ketch.