[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=101900.msg670789#msg670789 date=1450813873]
The rest as they say is history!
yeah , mis spell his name as Babu Lall :-[
tenks googs fuh the religious spin on the great man but I will take him jess so..like he is fuh real.
you miss out on a virgin birth! it cudda have one on boxing day too. and the day after full moon you will see tonight is not a north star ovah Bethle...ahhh I mean Port Mourant ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
The "Lall," another nick name used by Berbicians when referring to the great one, was special indeed. My dad told me a story about a local game Rohan playing for Port Mourant vs No. 68 village. That game was place in 68 village and the word spread that Rohan Kanhai was coming to play...and of course the ground was packed.
PM won the toss and decided to bat. No 1 opening batsman got out early and here comes Rohan. Everyone was clapping. THe young fast bowler ran in with his tail up and clean bowled the WI number 3 batsman!!!! Everyone started booing!!!
People were vex, they started cussing, pelting stuff, etc. The fielding Captain asked the umpire to let Rohan bat again so the crowd can be happy.
Rohan batted just batted out that over...and every ball that was bowled by that young fast bowler was hit into the coconut trees (for 6). He walked off after that...