A merry Christmas to all

Kwami · 12-19-2015, 12:38 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

Merry Christmas everyone ..... 

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=101867.msg670822#msg670822 date=1450869147]
A merry Christmas to  you too Cal  and all the folks here at WIC F
Thank you Kwams .......... but hear this nuh !!  First time ever got a turkey in the fridge and no oven to cook it in.  Oven went 'on the blink' last night when I attempted to do some pre-Christmas baking !!!  Circuited out the switchboard.  No chance of getting an electrician in before Christmas and if oven is finished, no way of getting a new oven before Christmas!!

First time this has happened to me ... gonna have to move everything to my older son's house ... won't be easy !!!  These things happen I guess
  Sad

[quote author=Calypso link=topic=101867.msg670824#msg670824 date=1450877903]
[size=10pt]Oven went 'on the blink' last night [/size]when I attempted to do some pre-Christmas baking !!! 
borrow SCA masala brick and mekk a Curry Turkey  ::LOL::

on de FireSide  stove ~

goog lee still has a Fireside in Florida heat  !!

"made in berbishi"  :-*

eh heh!!

Fireside makes the best Curry dish...baigan, fish, chicken, turkey...and keep the food hot for the whole day!  ::LOL::

Xmas Turkey is steeped in tradition bro !

alyuh berbisihis can CURRY  juss about anything ! 

Bai I don't know why them folks hutting them 'eds of Berbician ingenuity? We are unstoppable...the kabaka tried and he failed...made plenty of us millionaires...years of ppp neglect only served to foster our independence...and the new pnc-government will only deepen our resolve to remain unabashedly independent, resourceful and pragmatic.

Nobody I know ate Turkey in Berbice...those things were considered second class... Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

Cuury Mouths cannot appreciate a baked Turkey  Tongue

what mash potato ?? cuury meh Aloo !

and ......drum roll , Please !!

HAUL MEH  EAT

Turkey was not a delicacy in Berbice.  Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Well, them folks in town didn't have much of a choice anyways. Them had to eat anything.