Who will be the replacement on boxing day

Captain · 12-11-2015, 02:17 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

HOBART, Tasmania, CMC – West Indies fast bowler Shannon Gabriel has been ruled out of the first Test match against Australia.

The strongly-built six-footer from Trinidad suffered a major injury on Thursday’s opening day and will play no further part in the match at Blundstone Arena.

Gabriel felt discomfort while bowling and had scans at a local medical facility. According to Team spokesman, Philip Spooner, Gabriel sustained a “stress reaction in the left ankle bone” and therefore will not be able to bowl.

The 27-year-old right-armer bowled just 10 overs on the opening day and took one wicket – Joe Burns bowled through the gate.

If he is unable to recover in time for the second Test at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, starting Boxing Day, a replacement will be summoned from the West Indies.

Gabriel will not be required for the nexx 3 days

he may as well go and chow down a few "doubles"  in TnT

and watch the Regionals ...

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=101771.msg668765#msg668765 date=1449854269]
[size=10pt]The 27-year-old right-armer bowled just 10 overs on the opening day and took one wicket
– Joe Burns bowled through the gate[/size].

yeah brabits can send him, some

I second dillinger's nomination of Fidel Edwards !    8)

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=101771.msg668849#msg668849 date=1449871905]
I second dillinger's nomination of Fidel Edwards !    8)

there are no nominators ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

I see you cayr do without yuh TT doubles eh ketch.  I go ketch dong deh woh worry ::LOL:: ::LOL::

I have to reconsider its impact on Ankles  Wink

doubles goof fuh yuh feet! who say deh not ::confused::