Windies set for morning training session. First feel of conditions at Blundstone Arena.
1st Test: Australia v West Indies at Hobart
For all their recent woes, West Indies have a strong enough bowling unit to cause Australia's transitional batting line-up some problems, given the right conditions and circumstances. Plenty of members of Steven Smith's team can remember Jerome Taylor's piercing spells in Jamaica earlier this year, and many will also recall the duel Roach fought with Ricky Ponting at the WACA Ground in 2009 - his pace causing an uncertainty hitherto unseen in the then captain.
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=101691.msg667546#msg667546 date=1449332451]
CA is stupid : Place the match where West Indian demographic reside.
Hobart ???
stewps .
what foolishness! couple hundred expats would mek a difference? banna ress yuhself
CA is stupid : Place the match where West Indian demographic reside.
Hobart ???
stewps .
what foolishness! couple hundred expats would mek a difference? banna ress yuhself
OF all the assinine comments on this thread , you isolate that one ?
rake yuh rass bannah ! ::LOL::
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=101697.msg667595#msg667595 date=1449353222]
Chairman , I have taken pre-emptive measure for a smooth Wagon
Regardless of the Chairman's edit of ballfield topic thread this morning :
THIS is NOT the official Wagon thread ! >
Chairman , I have taken pre-emptive measure for a smooth Wagon
Regardless of the Chairman's edit of ballfield topic thread this morning :
THIS is NOT the official Wagon thread ! >
well start one
Doctor in the house or not....YT Wash a'comin...... :'(
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=101691.msg667714#msg667714 date=1449506468]
Just how asinine were they? Really ?!!............ or realistic??? :o
[quote author=boquiesse link=topic=101691.msg667660#msg667660 date=1449434724]
The Boxing day test could draw a good crowd particularly if Australia bat first.
The sight of Warner getting to 400 in a day might be irresistible.
I actually never thought of that ...... you might be right there !!!
The Boxing day test could draw a good crowd particularly if Australia bat first.
The sight of Warner getting to 400 in a day might be irresistible.
I actually never thought of that ...... you might be right there !!!
Which would you rather watch? An elaborate simulation of the human digestive system that produces foul-smelling 'poo' at a designated time each afternoon? Or a weak West Indies side playing Australia in a Test?
The answer might not please Cricket Australia or the Tasmanian cricket officials, who are attempting to drum up interest in a contest that bookmakers are predicting will be the most uneven in more than a decade of Australian sport.