Where's the BEEF ?

ketchim · 10-08-2015, 12:28 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Hindus consider cows sacred and slaughtering the animal is banned in many states.

Mr Modi's government wants a nationwide ban :

BEEF is consumed by Muslims and other religious minorities.

oh gawd you not going to dead if you dont get to eat beef.

By using the phrase 'Modi Toadies'

writer Salman Rushdie prompts an online storm  ::LOL::

Now, along with many other liberal-minded writers in India, he's protesting against recent actions by right-wing Hindu groups.

More than 40 Indian writers have returned their literary awards or written letters of protest against

"rising intolerance and growing assault on free speech".

Rushdie :

"Here come the Modi Toadies. FYI , Toadies:

I support no Indian political party and oppose all attacks on free speech.

Liberty is my only party". 

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=100648.msg658234#msg658234 date=1444396871]

India is not a democracy.

...but Qatar is , UAE is , Kuwait is . Bahrain is , Egypt is , Algeria is  and of course the greatest democracy of them all is  Saudi Arabia.

What is your problem , bro ?

Every country you use are beef eaters  Tongue

Open yuh own thread about dem OR respond to India as a democracy and why .

Counter your boy Rushdie  Tongue

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=100648.msg659161#msg659161 date=1444875071]

Counter your boy Rushdie  Tongue
What is there to counter ?. In a democracy like India, Rushdie  or anyone else can criticize the Prime Minister without fear of repercussions.
Last I heard , a Fatwa was imposed on him by a Muslim country  for writing a book .

The content of what he said , dude !

U wanna these fellahs that shoot the messenger ??

and sweep the message under the rug ?

Doan try that here  Tongue

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=100648.msg659156#msg659156 date=1444869886]
...but Qatar is , UAE is , Kuwait is . Bahrain is , Egypt is , Algeria is and of course the greatest democracy of them all is  Saudi Arabia.
Last I heard , a Fatwa was imposed on him by a Muslim country  for writing a book .

hahahaha : funneee fellah !