Great West Indian Moments

mapoui · 09-16-2015, 04:05 PM · 2 people reading this discussion

sign dat Tivoli Gardens bizness with Obama face.

get Ggogs to sign too.....Obamas supporter. :-[ :-[ :-[

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=100285.msg655714#msg655714 date=1442434967]
Gaol (JAIL).

how on earth did we spell Jail as GAOL ??  :-\

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=100285.msg655714#msg655714 date=1442434967]
Michael X (1933 - 16 May 1975), born Michael de Freitas in Trinidad and Tobago to a Portuguese father and a Bajan-born mother,

was a self-styled black revolutionary and civil rights activist in 1960s London. He was also known as Michael Abdul Malik

and Abdul Malik.
Convicted of murder in 1972, Michael X was executed by hanging in 1975 in Port of Spain's Royal Gaol (JAIL). ;D  Him killed Gail Ann Benson and buried her under a lettuce patch . He  left for  Guyana and Burnham welcomed  him to the country and only when the Trinidad authorities discoverered  Ms Benson's body that an alert went out to Guyana. In the mean time  Malik  fled to the Guyana jungle where he was captured and sent  back  to Trinidad  found guilty and executed

! No longer available

din deh ketch Malik walking in BG towards Brasil...... ::confused::

wat a impse eh..he get completely overtaken by how his own impression of himself Sad Sad Sad Sad

I followed the whole story as a kid and Lord Kitchener immortalized the trial  of Maichel X  in Calypso.
Memory fades but I also believe that he also Killed Joe Skerret

I never followed it closely.  I did not like dat fella at all an was disappointed and so did not follow.
my impression of dat story is sketchy but I was convinced Malik was guilty

I also thought this song was about the search fuh Malik as well.  not so sure.  but I love this anyway