Pitches not helping with proper development of spinners : Gibbs

654321 · 09-12-2015, 12:39 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

I cant be bothered by all this quality of pitch talk.  it is all nonsense to me even when such as Gibbs joins the bandwagon.

I mean we must look at the pitches, develop a science of pitches.  we must develop knowledge and skill relative to all that exists.  but the nature and quality of pitches is not a fundamental problem in the development of cricket.  if pitches turned to water they would be a problem but otherwise not

allyuh want to find the problem in west indies cricket..the total, comprehensive and all-consuming problem... ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

IT IS THE WICB ITSELF AND THE NATURE OF BUREAUCRACY..ONE OF WHICH HAS BEEN BUILT ON THE BACK OF WEST INDIES CRICKET. 

WHO SAID RECENTLY THAT 'PERHAPS THE WICB IS AN OVER BUILT INSTITUTION ::confused::

THERE IS NO PERHAPS ABOUT IT.  THAT IS THE PROBLEM..AND IT WILL CONTINUE TO BE THE PROBLEM UNTIL ALL PARENT BUREAUCRACIES..WEST INDIAN GOVERNMENTS..AND THEIR OFFSPRING LIKE THE WICB... ARE TOSSED BY THE PEOPLE, RISING UP TO CREATE A REAL REGIONAL DEMOCRACY[

Smile Smile Smile Smile Smile Smile

The funny thing is, the WI pitches obviously suit spinners better, and spinners have been doing better in the regional games than pacemen for a number of years, yet the WI team never plays 2 frontline spinners in international games played within the WI.

Quote:Gibbs also said the technique of many regional spinners needed to improve, noting Sunil Narine, Devendra Bishoo and Shane Shillingford as the only stand-outs.

2 pelters and a Leggie! 

hahahahahahahaha!

no mention of the premier wicket taker in the dung heap!  V. Permaul!

Giibbs true to his selector cousin!  Tongue