Your favorite cricket movie or documentary?

andy76 · 09-09-2015, 09:09 PM

[quote author=bala24 link=topic=100143.msg654859#msg654859 date=1441898594]
Its not bollywood alone that makes movies on cricket.

1.I Know How Many Runs You Scored Last Summer (2008) (Australian)
2.P'tang, Yang, Kipperbang (1982) (UK)
3.Wondrous Oblivion (2003) (UK)
4.Hansie [5] (2008) (South Africa)

After rushing through a few pages,found that these were some of those top notch movies outside bollywood's scope.

Si numero dos is my favourite, mainly because my favourite commentator narrated in part!

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=100143.msg654942#msg654942 date=1441918718]
So all this nonsense of Fast bowlers as a reaction to strength from cutting Cane as Slaves.

is bunk ! Makes for a good story though and fitting in that 1906 video TD posted !

Empire , meh big toe  ::LOL::

Agreed.

Empire is what it was....get over it.

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=100143.msg654937#msg654937 date=1441917852]
Rawalpindi Express Shoaib Akhtar is regarded as the fastest bowler in the history of the cricket.

He is a former Pakistani right arm fast bowler who represented the Pakistan national team.

He set an official world record by achieving the fastest delivery, of 161.3 km/h (100.2 mph) :

against England in 2003 World Cup  Wink

In fact I was there.... He was rapid.

[quote author=TRINIDADDY link=topic=100143.msg654930#msg654930 date=1441913710]

I thought East Indian worked the cane fields.....

"cane field" a state of mind...can be far from da "fields" and still be
OF da "fields."    :-\ :-\

any more?